Olive Oil Poached Eggs with Toast Points and Hot Honey for Why I Never Finished My Dissertation

It’s a first today at EE…the first collection of poetry that I’ve reviewed here and paired with a recipe. Enjoy this slim volume of verse along with a most excellent breakfast option. . . . → Read More: Olive Oil Poached Eggs with Toast Points and Hot Honey for Why I Never Finished My Dissertation

Granola Waffles

No book review today. No link ups. No Food ‘n Flix or Cook the Books. As novel as it is, here’s an original recipe for a delicious, hearty and mostly healthy breakfast staple: Granola Waffles! . . . → Read More: Granola Waffles

#AllGirlsBlogParty and a Gourmet Breakfast Sandwich

Welcome to the All Girls Blog Party! Today’s celebration is not an exclusive event. We welcome all, but we are celebrating the new book by Emily Layden: All Girls.

About the Book:

A keenly perceptive coming of age novel for fans of Sally Rooney, Curtis Sittenfeld, and J. Courtney Sullivan, All Girls follows nine young . . . → Read More: #AllGirlsBlogParty and a Gourmet Breakfast Sandwich

Spinach & Feta Frittata

Welcome to Eat Joy, the current selection for Cook the Books. I made a delicious brunch dish, Spinach & Feta Frittata. . . . → Read More: Spinach & Feta Frittata

Scrambled Eggs, Blushing Mimosas and Richard Gere

This month’s Food ‘n Flix feature is Runaway Bride starring Julia Roberts and RICHARD GERE. Here’s my inspired-by meal of Scrambled Eggs with Goat Cheese and Dill and Blushing Bride Mimosas. . . . → Read More: Scrambled Eggs, Blushing Mimosas and Richard Gere

A Good & Spicy Bloody Mary for A Place at the Table

An 80s vintage recipe for a Bloody Mary as inspired by this month’s Cook the Books round for “A Place at the Table” . . . → Read More: A Good & Spicy Bloody Mary for A Place at the Table

Green Chile-Cheese Puff

I love green chile season… . . . → Read More: Green Chile-Cheese Puff

Eggs and Mushrooms in Ham Crisp Cups #TripleSBites

#TripleSBites for today is a breakfast dish you could whip up for a romantic brunch (or dinner or brinner). . . . → Read More: Eggs and Mushrooms in Ham Crisp Cups #TripleSBites

Hangover Burger or Heart Attack on a Plate

Fair warning: This is a delicious brunch item….hearty but not healthy in the least! . . . → Read More: Hangover Burger or Heart Attack on a Plate

Frittata of Zucchini

We read MFK Fisher’s How to Cook a Wolf for this round of Cook the Books. Keep reading for an easy way to use up the surplus of zucchini I hope you are getting from your garden. . . . → Read More: Frittata of Zucchini