Maple-Oatmeal Bread for The Vanishing Type

Here’s the latest TLC Book Tour stop for The Vanishing Type by Ellery Adams.

You can see all my TLC reviews here.

About the book:

Publisher: Kensington Cozies (April 26, 2022)

Hardcover: 304 pages

Entertainment Weekly hails the Secret, Book, and Scone Society series by New York Times bestselling author Ellery Adams as “a love . . . → Read More: Maple-Oatmeal Bread for The Vanishing Type

Limoncello Sparkler

Today’s cocktail is brought to you by It Takes a Villa by Kilby Blades, the latest TLC Book Tour read. It’s a steamy little book set in Italy with a strong American protagonist and a hunky Italian. 🙂 . . . → Read More: Limoncello Sparkler

Rabbit Food with Chicken Nuggets (and a book review of The Damage Done

In a world where it seems like we are living out a dystopian plot, it’s nice to read something that appears to depict utopia. The Damage Done by Michael Landweber might be just what we need.

About the novel: For fans of Ben Winters and Sarah Pinsker, this mind-bending and thought-provoking novel pushes the . . . → Read More: Rabbit Food with Chicken Nuggets (and a book review of The Damage Done

The Taste of Ginger and trying Lentil Dal

It’s time for another TLC Book tour stop. I am please to review Mansi Shah’s debut novel The Taste of Ginger. I received a free copy via TLC and the author. All gushings and rants are my own. About the book: In Mansi Shah’s stunning debut novel, a family tragedy beckons a first-generation immigrant to . . . → Read More: The Taste of Ginger and trying Lentil Dal

Divine Lola and Churro Biscotti

A fascinating biography about a eccentric but strong woman. Divine Lola needs to be in your library if you like reading about strong women. I paired a spicy vegan churro-flavored biscotti to go along with the fiery and spicy Lola. . . . → Read More: Divine Lola and Churro Biscotti

Caraway Cookies and a review of Mrs. Rochester’s Ghost for TLC

A TLC Book Tour review for “a modern and twisty retelling of Jane Eyre.” I loved this book and decided to pair my review with Caraway-Lemon Shortbreads, a cookie of remembrance. Read on to find out more about this novel (and the cookies!). . . . → Read More: Caraway Cookies and a review of Mrs. Rochester’s Ghost for TLC

A Basque-New Orleans Hybrid Sandwich (and a review of North Face of the Heart for TLC)

What a ride! North Face of the Heart is a crime thriller, a family dynamics drama, coupled with Basque legends and New Orleans voodoo set against the backdrop of Katrina. Intrigued? Read on for the review and recipes. . . . → Read More: A Basque-New Orleans Hybrid Sandwich (and a review of North Face of the Heart for TLC)

A late review of A Winter Night for TLC

Join me for a LATE book review of A Winter Night by Anne Leah Parrish today and a list of revisited recipes…everything from donuts to ice cream to waffles and pancakes (and chocolate). . . . → Read More: A late review of A Winter Night for TLC

A Review: The Essence of Nathan Biddle for TLC Book Tours. A Cocktail: The Hemingway Daiquiri for Summer Sipping

I paired today’s TLC Tour with a cocktail. Please read on for a review of The Essence of Nathan Biddle by J. William Lewis and a beverage to sip as you turn pages. . . . → Read More: A Review: The Essence of Nathan Biddle for TLC Book Tours. A Cocktail: The Hemingway Daiquiri for Summer Sipping

A Winter Night for TLC

It’s time for another TLC Book tour stop. I was please to get a advanced reader copy of Winter Night by Anne Leigh Parrish for an honest review. I read Maggie’s Ruse by the same author in November 2019. You can read my review here.

All gushings and rants are my own.

About the book: . . . → Read More: A Winter Night for TLC