“Tio Mario’s Famous Chile Con Carne Colorado-Style Burritos” for Cook the Books

This Cook the Books round features Where I Come From: Life Lessons from a Latino Chef by Aarón Sánchez. It’s an honest look at the world of cooking and the chef himself. These burritos, attributed to his uncle, are worth the time to make. The book is more than worthy to pick up. Delicious! . . . → Read More: “Tio Mario’s Famous Chile Con Carne Colorado-Style Burritos” for Cook the Books

Dandelion Jelly and Falling from Trees

Good morning! Is Spring even getting close to emerging where you are? I am actually writing this post on an early February morning when it is -11F. New record low of course…just another 100 year weather occurrence which seems to be happening more and more.

Weather and climate change are catalysts for a new short . . . → Read More: Dandelion Jelly and Falling from Trees

#AllGirlsBlogParty and a Gourmet Breakfast Sandwich

Welcome to the All Girls Blog Party! Today’s celebration is not an exclusive event. We welcome all, but we are celebrating the new book by Emily Layden: All Girls.

About the Book:

A keenly perceptive coming of age novel for fans of Sally Rooney, Curtis Sittenfeld, and J. Courtney Sullivan, All Girls follows nine young . . . → Read More: #AllGirlsBlogParty and a Gourmet Breakfast Sandwich

Alice Hoffman’s Potato Soup and a review of The Artists’ and Writers’ Cookbook

Today is Part II (sort of) of the Dec/Jan edition of Cook the Books. Yesterday I posted a recipe and review of Eat Joy. Today I’m posting a recipe and review for The Artists’ and Writers’ Cookbook. Both are extremely well done and edited by Natalie Garrett.

Deb (Kahakai Kitchen) had chosen Eat Joy for . . . → Read More: Alice Hoffman’s Potato Soup and a review of The Artists’ and Writers’ Cookbook

Spinach & Feta Frittata

Welcome to Eat Joy, the current selection for Cook the Books. I made a delicious brunch dish, Spinach & Feta Frittata. . . . → Read More: Spinach & Feta Frittata

Smoky Pimento Cheese for Big Lies in a Small Town

It’s a party today…specifically a blog party for Big Lies in a Small Town by Diane Chamberlain. Come join the fun! #BigLiesinaSmallTownParty . . . → Read More: Smoky Pimento Cheese for Big Lies in a Small Town

Apple Fritters and The Amish Baker’s Rival (Guest Blogger!!!)

Join me in welcoming a guest blogger today, my mom! Here’s her review of The Amish Baker’s Rival by Marie Bast along with homemade apple fritters! . . . → Read More: Apple Fritters and The Amish Baker’s Rival (Guest Blogger!!!)

Confessions in B-Flat: A Book Review and Recipe Links

Please check out my review for Confessions in B-Flat by Donna Hill (along with a links to food from the novel). . . . → Read More: Confessions in B-Flat: A Book Review and Recipe Links

Books I Hope Santa Brings for TTT

It has been awhile since I posted a Top Ten Tuesday list. Since Christmas is nigh, I wanted to alert all friends and family of my Christmas list. 🙂

Here are the “Books I Hope Santa Brings.”

1. Rodney Scott’s World of BBQ: Every Day Is a Good Day by Rodney Scott and Lolis . . . → Read More: Books I Hope Santa Brings for TTT

Apple Cider Tea Cakes for Glimmer While You Can and a TLC Tour Stop

Let’s go back in time for this TLC Book tour stop, all the way back to 1962. I was please to get a advanced reader copy of Glimmer As You Can by Danielle Martin for an honest review. (And, there’s a great tea cake recipe.) . . . → Read More: Apple Cider Tea Cakes for Glimmer While You Can and a TLC Tour Stop