A Review: Rodney Scott’s World of BBQ

I new cookbook, some new BBQ techniques and a plethora of new (and delicious recipes). Here’s what’s new “In My Kitchen.” . . . → Read More: A Review: Rodney Scott’s World of BBQ

May Food ‘n Flix announcement: Bottle Shock

Do you enjoy wine? Do you enjoy films where the little guy triumphs? Either/and/or…you’ll enjoy this film about the fledging California wine industry in the 1970s! . . . → Read More: May Food ‘n Flix announcement: Bottle Shock

Garlic Chive Pesto Dressing (on the side)

Today’s recipe is used in two ways: to marinate chicken breasts for grilling and as a dressing for a garden fresh salad. I’m also posting for the April Food ‘n Flix feature film: Peter Rabbit. . . . → Read More: Garlic Chive Pesto Dressing (on the side)

Olive Oil Poached Eggs with Toast Points and Hot Honey for Why I Never Finished My Dissertation

It’s a first today at EE…the first collection of poetry that I’ve reviewed here and paired with a recipe. Enjoy this slim volume of verse along with a most excellent breakfast option. . . . → Read More: Olive Oil Poached Eggs with Toast Points and Hot Honey for Why I Never Finished My Dissertation

“Show Us Your Books”: What I Read in March

I’m linking up to a new book group today: “Show Us Your Books” hosted by Jana and Steph. (There’s more about this event at the bottom of this post.) Here’s what I read in March. What’s on the list? Some Kahlo, a mystery-thriller, some “women’s fiction,” and some poetry.

Frida Kahlo: Her Photos by Frida . . . → Read More: “Show Us Your Books”: What I Read in March

April 2021 “In My Kitchen”

What’s happening? We’ve got some wine, fresh produce, a new cookbook, and PIZZA. Check out what else is new “In My Kitchen.” . . . → Read More: April 2021 “In My Kitchen”

Honeysuckle Season for Cook the Books April/May Edition

I’m hosting the April/May edition for Cook the Books. Grab a copy of Honeysuckle Season by Mary Ellen Taylor and join us. . . . → Read More: Honeysuckle Season for Cook the Books April/May Edition

Whiskey-Cherry-Pecan Cookies

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Enjoy these whiskey spiked cookies to celebrate the holiday. This is also the featured recipe for March’s Food ‘n Flix feature film: P.S. I Love You. . . . → Read More: Whiskey-Cherry-Pecan Cookies

“In My Kitchen” March 2021

Let’s see, besides Snowmageddon, what’s been happening at EE for February? A Valentine’s Day dinner, some new towels, a great tea find, Penzey spices, and hoarding canning lids. See what else is happening “In My Kitchen.” . . . → Read More: “In My Kitchen” March 2021

#AllGirlsBlogParty and a Gourmet Breakfast Sandwich

Welcome to the All Girls Blog Party! Today’s celebration is not an exclusive event. We welcome all, but we are celebrating the new book by Emily Layden: All Girls.

About the Book:

A keenly perceptive coming of age novel for fans of Sally Rooney, Curtis Sittenfeld, and J. Courtney Sullivan, All Girls follows nine young . . . → Read More: #AllGirlsBlogParty and a Gourmet Breakfast Sandwich