Potato Sandwiches with Pepperoni and Basil for Cook the Books

This round’s selection is 97 Orchard: An Edible History of Five Immigrant Families in One New York Tenement by Jane Ziegelman. It was a very informative and very readable history of immigrant food from the 1850s to the 1930s. . . . → Read More: Potato Sandwiches with Pepperoni and Basil for Cook the Books

Olive Oil Poached Eggs with Toast Points and Hot Honey for Why I Never Finished My Dissertation

It’s a first today at EE…the first collection of poetry that I’ve reviewed here and paired with a recipe. Enjoy this slim volume of verse along with a most excellent breakfast option. . . . → Read More: Olive Oil Poached Eggs with Toast Points and Hot Honey for Why I Never Finished My Dissertation

Granola Waffles

No book review today. No link ups. No Food ‘n Flix or Cook the Books. As novel as it is, here’s an original recipe for a delicious, hearty and mostly healthy breakfast staple: Granola Waffles! . . . → Read More: Granola Waffles

Sourdough Granola Muffins

These granola muffins are a great grab-n-go breakfast. Use your sourdough discard and toss in whatever you like: dried fruit, more nuts. If you don’t have granola, use some oatmeal with a bit of cinnamon. Hope you enjoy! . . . → Read More: Sourdough Granola Muffins

#AllGirlsBlogParty and a Gourmet Breakfast Sandwich

Welcome to the All Girls Blog Party! Today’s celebration is not an exclusive event. We welcome all, but we are celebrating the new book by Emily Layden: All Girls.

About the Book:

A keenly perceptive coming of age novel for fans of Sally Rooney, Curtis Sittenfeld, and J. Courtney Sullivan, All Girls follows nine young . . . → Read More: #AllGirlsBlogParty and a Gourmet Breakfast Sandwich

Spinach & Feta Frittata

Welcome to Eat Joy, the current selection for Cook the Books. I made a delicious brunch dish, Spinach & Feta Frittata. . . . → Read More: Spinach & Feta Frittata

Apple Fritters and The Amish Baker’s Rival (Guest Blogger!!!)

Join me in welcoming a guest blogger today, my mom! Here’s her review of The Amish Baker’s Rival by Marie Bast along with homemade apple fritters! . . . → Read More: Apple Fritters and The Amish Baker’s Rival (Guest Blogger!!!)

“Secret” Meyer Lemon Scones for The Secret, Book & Scone Society

The Secret, Book & Scone Society is the current Cook the Books read. Here’s my review of this quaint little mystery along with a “secret” scone recipe. (The secret may be in the glaze…you will see…) . . . → Read More: “Secret” Meyer Lemon Scones for The Secret, Book & Scone Society

No-Bake Cocoa & Apricot Nut Bars from The What to Eat When Cookbook

For the TLC Book Tour stop today, there’s no novel. What we do have is a wonderful cookbook by the authors of What to Eat When. (And that’s no fiction!)

About The What to Eat When Cookbook

• Hardcover: 304 pages • Publisher: National Geographic (October 20, 2020)

This inspiring cookbook/strategic eating plan–sequel to the . . . → Read More: No-Bake Cocoa & Apricot Nut Bars from The What to Eat When Cookbook

Sourdough Coffee Cake

For this installment of Cookbook of the Week I delved into the family archives. What I found was a great sourdough recipe that is delicious for breakfast. . . . → Read More: Sourdough Coffee Cake