Cherry-Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

This is a delicious oatmeal cookie that I adapted and morphed from Momofuku Milk Bar‘s Oat Cookie. I had much better results with this recipe than previous tries from the cookbook’s recipes. . . . → Read More: Cherry-Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

#AllGirlsBlogParty and a Gourmet Breakfast Sandwich

Welcome to the All Girls Blog Party!   Today’s celebration is not an exclusive event.  We welcome all,  but we are celebrating the new book by Emily Layden:  All Girls.

About the Book:

A keenly perceptive coming of age novel for fans of Sally Rooney, Curtis Sittenfeld, and J. Courtney Sullivan, All Girls follows nine young women as they navigate their . . . → Read More: #AllGirlsBlogParty and a Gourmet Breakfast Sandwich

Cheesy Onion Dip for Super Bowl LV

Get your Super Bowl dip game face on and dive into this cheesy-oniony concoction. . . . → Read More: Cheesy Onion Dip for Super Bowl LV

“In My Kitchen” February 2021

There’s one or two new cookbooks “In My Kitchen.” Here’s a review of Momofuku Milk Bar by Cristina Tosi (along with a few other happenings from last month). . . . → Read More: “In My Kitchen” February 2021

Alice Hoffman’s Potato Soup and a review of The Artists’ and Writers’ Cookbook

Today is Part II (sort of) of the Dec/Jan edition of Cook the Books.  Yesterday I posted a recipe and review of Eat Joy.  Today I’m posting a recipe and review for The Artists’ and Writers’ Cookbook.  Both are extremely well done and edited by Natalie Garrett.

Deb (Kahakai Kitchen) had chosen Eat Joy for the CTB book pic.  I . . . → Read More: Alice Hoffman’s Potato Soup and a review of The Artists’ and Writers’ Cookbook

Spinach & Feta Frittata

Welcome to Eat Joy, the current selection for Cook the Books. I made a delicious brunch dish, Spinach & Feta Frittata. . . . → Read More: Spinach & Feta Frittata

Spicy Beef Sambel

Here’s the latest results from a virtual cooking class with Chef Elizabeth from Haochi US (on a virtual Yelp event). This spicy beef dish is too good not to share (and so easy)! . . . → Read More: Spicy Beef Sambel

Simply Irresistible Coq Au Vin and Fennel Salad for Food ‘n Flix

Welcome to this month’s round for Food ‘n Flix.  Wendy from A Day in the Life on a Farm is hosting Simply Irresistible.    I had never heard of this movie but it was a FnF feature back in November 2011.  That was before I had found this great virtual movie club.  (You can read Wendy’s . . . → Read More: Simply Irresistible Coq Au Vin and Fennel Salad for Food ‘n Flix

Smoky Pimento Cheese for Big Lies in a Small Town

It’s a party today…specifically a blog party for Big Lies in a Small Town by Diane Chamberlain. Come join the fun! #BigLiesinaSmallTownParty . . . → Read More: Smoky Pimento Cheese for Big Lies in a Small Town

Apple Fritters and The Amish Baker’s Rival (Guest Blogger!!!)

Join me in welcoming a guest blogger today, my mom! Here’s her review of The Amish Baker’s Rival by Marie Bast along with homemade apple fritters! . . . → Read More: Apple Fritters and The Amish Baker’s Rival (Guest Blogger!!!)