“In My Kitchen” March 2021

Let’s see, besides Snowmageddon, what’s been happening at EE for February? A Valentine’s Day dinner, some new towels, a great tea find, Penzey spices, and hoarding canning lids. See what else is happening “In My Kitchen.” . . . → Read More: “In My Kitchen” March 2021

#AllGirlsBlogParty and a Gourmet Breakfast Sandwich

Welcome to the All Girls Blog Party!   Today’s celebration is not an exclusive event.  We welcome all,  but we are celebrating the new book by Emily Layden:  All Girls.

About the Book:

A keenly perceptive coming of age novel for fans of Sally Rooney, Curtis Sittenfeld, and J. Courtney Sullivan, All Girls follows nine young women as they navigate their . . . → Read More: #AllGirlsBlogParty and a Gourmet Breakfast Sandwich

“In My Kitchen” February 2021

There’s one or two new cookbooks “In My Kitchen.” Here’s a review of Momofuku Milk Bar by Cristina Tosi (along with a few other happenings from last month). . . . → Read More: “In My Kitchen” February 2021

Spinach & Feta Frittata

Welcome to Eat Joy, the current selection for Cook the Books. I made a delicious brunch dish, Spinach & Feta Frittata. . . . → Read More: Spinach & Feta Frittata

Simply Irresistible Coq Au Vin and Fennel Salad for Food ‘n Flix

Welcome to this month’s round for Food ‘n Flix.  Wendy from A Day in the Life on a Farm is hosting Simply Irresistible.    I had never heard of this movie but it was a FnF feature back in November 2011.  That was before I had found this great virtual movie club.  (You can read Wendy’s . . . → Read More: Simply Irresistible Coq Au Vin and Fennel Salad for Food ‘n Flix

Smoky Pimento Cheese for Big Lies in a Small Town

It’s a party today…specifically a blog party for Big Lies in a Small Town by Diane Chamberlain. Come join the fun! #BigLiesinaSmallTownParty . . . → Read More: Smoky Pimento Cheese for Big Lies in a Small Town

Apple Fritters and The Amish Baker’s Rival (Guest Blogger!!!)

Join me in welcoming a guest blogger today, my mom! Here’s her review of The Amish Baker’s Rival by Marie Bast along with homemade apple fritters! . . . → Read More: Apple Fritters and The Amish Baker’s Rival (Guest Blogger!!!)

The Holiday Round Up for Food ‘n Flix

There’s lots of sweet treats (especially with chocolate and marshmallows) for this round of Food ‘n Flix. But, there’s a couple of savory dishes as well to round out The Holiday inspired recipes. . . . → Read More: The Holiday Round Up for Food ‘n Flix

Hot & Spicy Black-Eyed Pea Dip (and “In My Kitchen” for January 2021!)

Here’s a great dip for your New Year’s day table. This post is also my “In My Kitchen” January 2021 edition. Welcome to the New Year!!!!! . . . → Read More: Hot & Spicy Black-Eyed Pea Dip (and “In My Kitchen” for January 2021!)

Confessions in B-Flat: A Book Review and Recipe Links

Please check out my review for Confessions in B-Flat by Donna Hill (along with a links to food from the novel). . . . → Read More: Confessions in B-Flat: A Book Review and Recipe Links